## **ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 21 MAY 2024**

## ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2024/25

SELECT COMMITTEES		
	Chairman	Select Committee Task Group Leads
Adults and Health	Trefor Hogg	Angela Goodwin Helyn Clack
Children, Families, Lifelong Learning and Culture	Fiona Davidson	Jeremy Webster Chris Townsend
Communities, Environment & Highways	Keith Witham	Lance Spencer Mark Sugden
Resources and Performance	Robert Hughes	Steven McCormick Lesley Steeds
REGULATORY COMMITTEES		
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE		
	Tim Oliver	Denise Turner-Stewart
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE		
	Victor Lewanski	Richard Tear
PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE		
	Edward Hawkins	Richard Tear
SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE		
	Nick Harrison	Trefor Hogg

## **RESOLVED:**

That the Members listed (Appendix D) are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Select Committees and Regulatory Committees as shown for 2024/25.